Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Geoff Wilkins

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Geoff Wilkins

4.6 out of 5 (10 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joshua Hanson

Joshua Hanson

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"He's a nice guy"
Profile photo of Laura May

Laura May

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Geoff has been our insurance man for over 20 years. He and the Staff are great, hands down, take care of us through every stage of our lives; from 1st home to the next, vehicles, accidents, husbands deployment, kids, and God help us kids driving. They are always helping us get the best coverage at the best price, and available for all the questions that come up."
Profile photo of Matthew Kuikman

Matthew Kuikman

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"With Geoff Wilkins you absolutely get what you pay for - an outstanding insurance agent that will totally go to bat for you and provide you with great customer service. In the world of insurance there are lots of providers and you can of course find places with low rates. Is State Farm the cheapest? No, but they do provide you with quality insurance, which I am happy to pay for because of the agent I have that stands behind it. We've used Geoff Wilkins State Farm Insurance for our home and car insurance for over 5 years now, and most recently for a cabin that we purchased. I think there's no greater testament to the caliber of insurance agent Geoff is without sharing how he helped us with the flood insurance debacle that our cabin purchase had. You see our cabin is by a river and has several acres that come with it. About 85% of the land is in the FEMA 100 year flood zone. According to the bank we needed to have flood insurance in order to close, but what was initially thought to be some very minor flood insurance, turned into FEMA telling us we needed several thousands of dollars a year in premium flood insurance. You see when overlaying the FEMA flood map on a map of property it was evident that while the detached garage was in the flood zone, the cabin itself was in fact higher up clearly outside of the flood zone. But in true government fashion FEMA decided they didn’t want to recognize that. So not wanting to delay our closing we moved forward with the expensive flood insurance with plans of working towards resolving it afterwards... but that plan was easier said than done. Despite what the maps said FEMA was insisting that our cabin was in the flood zone and that we needed to pay the higher rates. The path forward was not easy. Typically if you want to dispute flood insurance you need a LOMA which more or less is to contest where the flood lines are. To do this you typically have to pay for the expensive process of getting the land surveyed as proof. However, in our case we didn't need to move the flood zone, we just needed FEMA to acknowledge the existing ones they had. Anyway, the situation was beyond frustrating and we were feeling very overwhelmed. Well in steps Geoff, who not only kept me in the loop, but took on the arduous task of dealing with FEMA and saving us from this ridiculousness. When FEMA originally declined our request to get the insurance mandate fixed he was able to get the bank to remove the flood insurance clause from our loan entirely. When FEMA then once again declined our request (for no apparent reason), Geoff went through the painful process of working his way through government phone prompts and hold times to get someone on the phone with the authority to set things right. I'm pleased to say he absolutely succeeded and as a result we got a couple thousand dollars refunded to us and will save thousands each year as a result. All-and-all I'd estimate that Geoff spent hours upon hours on helping us out, which from experience I can tell you is just something you won't find with most insurance agents. As a result, I rest at ease at night knowing that my insurance agent not only has my back, but that he goes out and slays dragons for me... does yours? So in short if you want great insurance and that's backed by an outstanding agent, go with Geoff Wilkins at State Farm Insurance in Sun Prairie. He and his team will provide you with great care, outstanding customer service, and you can rest easy knowing you're in good hands."
Profile photo of Dan Pyro

Dan Pyro

June 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Customer service is top notch! Geoff and his staff are very responsive and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Mike “Catfish” Frank

Mike “Catfish” Frank

November 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Geoff is an experienced and knowledgeable Agent. He and his team do an awesome job explaining and setting up our Auto Insurance, Home Insurance, and our Life Insurance. I highly recommend anyone in the Sun Prairie, WI or Madison, WI area meet with him. You will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of W Lee

W Lee

November 26, 2019

1  out of  5
"Today, I have the joy of leaving this awful company. Rates change without notice or reason. Coverage is questionable (check out the deductible on your homeowners insurance...1% of the value of your home is quite a bit to come up with in an emergency situation). Staff rotates so frequently that I never knew who to expect or what their level of knowledge was. I can't say that I blame them. I took this long to leave. I went through an independent agent and am saving 137.00 A MONTH on just our vehicles. The homeowner's that we got is better coverage, and it's about $150 less per year. Good riddance."
Profile photo of Stephanie Achten

Stephanie Achten

June 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Geoff and his team are a fantastic group that we have had the pleasure to work with over a number of years! Their rates are very competitive and the staff is friendly, helpful, and well informed. This is why we are moving yet ANOTHER policy over to Geoff's insurance agency. We are very happy with the service we receive from all of them. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Mike H.

Mike H.

January 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent. We picked Geoff Wilkins’ office out of the phone book when we moved to the Sun Prairie area in 2002. We have been with his office ever since. Geoff and his team takes good care of their clients and listening. We have always been given good and honest insurance recommendations without them trying to upsell. The times all have been involved in auto accidents Geoff and his team have provided good advice and support for us."
Profile photo of Don Salons

Don Salons

March 24, 2015

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff, welcoming office lobby, and always willing to listen!!!!"